UPCOMING PUBLIC GUIDED WALKS

I am again offering in-person, traditional walks, with COVID mitigations in place.  At this time, the in-person walks are limited to a small number of participants, but that will change (increase) as it feels/is safe to do so. These in-person walks are held in all kinds of outdoor spaces - primarily in Gatlinburg, Knoxville, Townsend, as well as surrounding parks and areas. 

 

To honor the power of the virtual experience and the fact that some people do not have a guide close by and also my draw to bring people together out in nature, my intention is to offer in-person and virtual walk opportunities each month. Virtual walks can be experienced from wherever you are.

 

All of the walks that I offer, in person and virtual, are free.  Nature's gifts are free and available to all and there is no greater guiding light for me than that. So long as I have a day job that covers my financial needs, I will offer my walks at no charge. 

To participate in any of these walks, email for the link and details. Be sure to subscribe to receive my monthly newsletter or check back often for updates/additions to the schedule of upcoming walks!  You can also request a private/group walk, talk or presentation with this form.

  • Saturday, May 21, 2022 - In-Person Mindful Meander - 9 am-12 pm ET, Location: TBD

  • Sunday, May 22, 2022 - Virtual Mindful Meander via Zoom - 10 am-11:30 am ET - Link

  • Saturday, July 23, 2022 - In-Person Mindful Meander - 9 am-12 pm ET, Location: TBD

  • Sunday, July 24, 2022 - Virtual Mindful Meander via Zoom - 10 am-11:30 am ET - Link

  • Saturday, August 13, 2022 - In-Person Mindful Meander - 9 am-12 pm ET, Location: TBD

  • Sunday, August 14, 2022 - Virtual Mindful Meander via Zoom - 10 am-11:30 am ET - Link

  • Saturday, September 10, 2022 - In-Person Mindful Meander - 9 am-12 pm ET, Location: TBD

  • Sunday, September 11, 2022 - Virtual Mindful Meander via Zoom - 10 am-11:30 am ET - Link

  • Saturday, October 15, 2022 - In-Person Mindful Meander - 9 am-12 pm ET, Location: TBD

  • Friday, November 25, 2022 - In-Person Mindful Meander - 8:30 am-12 pm ET, Location: TBD 

  • Sunday, November 27, 2022 - Virtual Mindful Meander via Zoom - 10 am-11:30 am ET - Link

  • Saturday, December 10, 2022 - In-Person Mindful Meander - 9 am-12 pm ET, Location: TBD

  • Sunday, December 11, 2022 - Virtual Mindful Meander via Zoom - 10 am-11:30 am ET - Link 

OTHER EVENTS & OFFERING

  • Friday, June 17 - Sunday, June 19, 2022 - Renew, Recharge, Reconnect with Nature - Well Being Retreat Center

  • Wednesday, April 27 - October 26, 2022 - Association of Nature and Forest Therapy Guide Training - Fireflies Cohort - TRAINING UNDERWAY

  • Wednesday, September 21 - Sunday, September 25, 2022 - Association of Nature and Forest Therapy Guide Immersion Training - Well Being Retreat Center - EVENT FULL